Guinea
Decals

Color Chart

GFIA
Latest News

GFIA Articles &
Activities Index

Find us on Facebook

Eggs rolled around in incubator (General Discussion)

by cmorris1 @, Sunday, June 25, 2017, 01:06 (175 days ago)

Hi, My egg are about 2-4 days from hatching and my incubator got bumped fairly hard which caused the eggs to roll around, do you think the keets inside are still OK? Thank you.

I have no experience with anything like this

by Barbara, Monday, June 26, 2017, 00:19 (174 days ago) @ cmorris1

But, my gut feeling is that they should be okay. If this happened early on in the incubation process, I might think differently.

Has anything happened since you posted? Have you candled any of the eggs to see if there is still movement? Did any of the eggs get cracked?

I hope there is nothing to worry about. Please let us know what happens so we all can learn from your experience. g:l :h:

I have no experience with anything like this

by cmorris1 @, Monday, June 26, 2017, 01:17 (174 days ago) @ Barbara

The eggs did not crack, so far I have had 1 born and she is fine. Hoping none were harmed. Will keep you posted!

Sounds promising!

by Barbara, Monday, June 26, 2017, 03:04 (174 days ago) @ cmorris1

Happy to hear you have one little one and hope you have many more! Thanks for the update. :)

I have had a similiar experience

by ZoeTX, Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 00:23 (173 days ago) @ cmorris1

It was about a week before hatch date and grandson bumped the incubator and gave the eggs a real rocking and rolling time. My hatch rate was about 70% and it was early in the season, so I don't think that it harmed the keets at all.

GOOD LUCK!! Let us know more!

I have had a similiar experience

by cmorris1 @, Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 00:28 (173 days ago) @ ZoeTX

So far so good, 11 hatched with no problems!!

YAY!!! That is so wonderful. They are tough little things

by ZoeTX, Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 09:48 (173 days ago) @ cmorris1

- No text -

Eggs rolled around in incubator